Political Animals

  • 1
  • Resignation Day

    Resignation Day Edit this episode

    Season 1, Episode 6 - Aired 08/19/2012

    In the Season 1 finale, Elaine's plan to resign hits a snag and her resignation letter leaks to the press. Elsewhere, Douglas confesses his betrayal and makes a rash decision; and a surprising event leaves everyone at a crossroads.

  • 16 Hours

    16 Hours Edit this episode

    Season 1, Episode 5 - Aired 08/12/2012

    Elaine's attention is torn between catering to T.J. and a Chinese submarine rescue mission. She also makes a deal with Susan allowing her unlimited access to the rescue mission in exchange for her discretion about T.J.

  • Lost Boys

    Lost Boys Edit this episode

    Season 1, Episode 4 - Aired 08/05/2012

    T.J. recounts the events that lead up to his suicide attempt while dealing with his family's lack of interest in his club opening. Douglas struggles to cope with his betrayal and meanwhile, Elaine has a diplomatic crisis on her hands upon her return from overseas.

  • The Woman Problem

    The Woman Problem Edit this episode

    Season 1, Episode 3 - Aired 07/29/2012

    Elaine makes an announcement to her family; the Hammond men visit a pollster during an impromptu fishing trip; Garcetti enacts a plan that puts Elaine in conflict with her longtime mentor; and Susan shares her top-secret story with Alex.

  • Second Time Around

    Second Time Around Edit this episode

    Season 1, Episode 2 - Aired 07/22/2012

    Douglas discovers Elaine has plans to run for office again as T.J. revisits his old habits and hits rock bottom. Elaine has Bud negotiate for the lives of Iranian hostages, placing him back into the spotlight.

  • Pilot

    Pilot Edit this episode

    Season 1, Episode 1 - Aired 07/15/2012

    In this series opener, the US Secretary of State tries to protect a shocking family secret all the while dealing with an Iranian hostage crisis.